BEFORE THE KERALA STATE HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSION, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM

Present: Mr.Justice N.Dhinakar, Hon'ble Chairperson

Dated this the 26th April, 2010.

H.R.M.P.No.384 of 2009

Petitioners : A. Binil Kumar,

Neeraj Bhavan, Manamboor.

Ceriyakonni.P.O, Thiruvananthapuram.

and 45 others.

Respondent:

ORDER

The first petitioner called for is absent. Gopinathan.K, Secretary of Aruvikkara Grama Panchayat and Santhosh Kumar, Environmental Engineer, Kerala State Pollution Control Board, Thiruvananthapuram, are present.

The Secretary, Aruvikkara Grama Panchayat has filed an additional statement giving details of the steps taken by the Panchayat in the subject matter.

As the first petitioner is absent the petition is closed.

Justice N. Dhinakar, Chairperson.

j