• 0471 2307263
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Composition of the Commission

As per sub - section (2) of section 21 of the of Protection of Human Rights Act ,1993 a State Commission shall consist of :
(a) A Chairperson who has been a Chief Justice or a Judge of a High Court.

(b) One Member who is or has been a Judge of a High Court, or a District Judge in the State with a minimum of seven years experience as District Judge.

(c) One Member to be appointed from among persons having knowledge of or practical experience in matters relating to human rights.


Address:    Turbo Plus Towers,
PMG Jn. Vikas Bhavan P. O.
Thiruvananthapuram-695 033
Phone: 0471 2307263